New here? Sign Up Have an account?

love life

Hi guys. I'm Ros. i'm hoping to meet a like minded soul. I have been single for 3 ish years. I have 2 grown up daughters & 2 gorgeous grandchildren, who are my heart beat! My current situation is unemployed. Made redundant, so now i am studying a dog behaviour course & canine holistic health. I also volunteer at local charity shop & elderly day care centre. I love going to local & arena live music gigs. Always wanted to go to Glastonbury, but not a lover of camping! I love meeting new people and experiencing new things. I would love to visit India one day, as i hear it's an amazing country. I have a particular love all things italian (especially the food). My big wish, is to travel & explore the country, from top to bottom. I love old black & white movies from 40's to 60's. I do like a bit of Bette Davis. I love walkng the dog in the countryside. Its beautiful where i live Finding it so hard to big myself up here. What kind of guy do i want o meet? Well, good manners are top of the list, followed by great sense of humour, kind, a bit rock n roll and attractive and willing to put he bins out! I hope you're out there.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageBritish
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyStudent
Employment StatusUnemployed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Soaps
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesShawshank Redmption. Philidelphia, Its a wonderful life, Best exotic Marigold Hotel, Mama Mia, Bugsy Malone, Beaches, Love Actually,Old black & white movies-Bette Davis & Joan Crawford. And tons more!
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Punk
Favorite artistsPaloma Faith, Ed Sheeran, Queen, Prince, Amy Winehouse, Adele, Fleetwood Mac, U2, Bon Jovi, Lady Gaga, Muse ,60's lounge music, Mowtown, Dolly Parton, Bowie, Jamie Cullum, Bruno Mars and so many others!
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, Classic, History, Humor, Music, Philosophy, Satire
Favorite booksThe classics - Pride and Prejudice, Sense & sensibility. Under the Tuscan Sun.
Idea of funLive music gigs, Comedy club, Theatre, Eating out with family & friends.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Family, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Gardening, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've always wanted to try singing lessons and learning to play guitar.

Views

ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeTo travel around the world.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Power, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who makes me laugh. Intelligent conversation, empathy & sensitivity to others, good sense of style, lover of music. Good, kind family guy.
On the first dateMeet for coffee or drinks, maybe lunch too, if all good.